Contact us

Nebraska Wesleyan University
Registrar's Office, Smith-Curtis 206
5000 St. Paul Ave.
Lincoln, NE 68504
(402) 465-2243
registrar [at] 51wz8.com (registrar[at]nebrwesleyan[dot]edu)

Academic Calendars

Full Semester (August 21 - December 16, 2023)
Registration, Add, Drop, and Payment Deadline Fri, Aug 25 (5 p.m.)
Labor Day: No classes Mon, Sept 4
Visions & Ventures: No classes (traditional UG) Wed, Sept 20
Pass/Fail Declaration Deadline Fri, Sept 29 (5 p.m.)
Fall Break Fri-Tues, Oct 13-17
Withdrawal Deadline Fri, Nov 3 (5 p.m.)
Thanksgiving Break Wed-Sun, Nov 22-26
Culmination Week Mon-Fri, Dec 4-8
Final Examination Week Mon-Fri, Dec 11-15
1st 8-week session (Monday, August 21 - Thursday, October 12)
Registration Add & Drop Deadline Fri, Aug 25 (5 p.m.)
Labor Day Break: No classes Mon, Sept 4
Pass/Fail Declaration Deadline Fri, Sept 8 (5 p.m.)
Visions & Ventures: No classes (traditional UG) Wed, Sept 20
Withdrawal Deadline Fri, Sept 22 (5 p.m.)
2nd 8-week session (Wednesday, October 18 - Friday, December 15)
Registration Add & Drop Deadline Tues, Oct 24 (5 p.m.)
Pass/Fail Declaration Deadline Wed, Nov 8 (5 p.m.)
Thanksgiving Break: No classes Wed-Sun, Nov 22-26
Withdrawal Deadline Mon, Nov 27 (5 p.m.)
Final Examination Week Mon-Fri, Dec 11-15

 

Winter Term (December 11, 2023 - January 12, 2024)
Registration Add & Drop Deadline Tues, Dec 12 (5 p.m.)
Pass/Fail Declaration Deadline Wed, Dec 20 (5 p.m.)
University Closed: No classes Mon, Dec 25-Mon, Jan 1
Withdrawal Deadline Tues, Jan 2 (5 p.m.)

 

Full Semester (January 8 - May 4, 2024)
Registration, Add, Drop, and Payment Deadline Fri, Jan 12 (5 p.m.)
Martin Luther King, Jr Day: No classes Mon, Jan 15
Pass/Fail Declaration Deadline Fri, Febr 16 (5 p.m.)
Spring Break Mon-Sun, Mar 4-10
Withdrawal Deadline Fri, Mar 22 (5 p.m.)
Easter Break: No classes Fri-Mon, Mar 29-Apr 1
Research Symposium: No classes TBD
Culmination Week Mon-Fri, Apr 22-26
Final Examination Week Mon-Fri, Apr 29-May 3
Commencement Sat, May 4
1st 8-week session (Monday, January 8 - Friday, March 1)
Registration Add & Drop Deadline Fri, Jan 12 (5 p.m.)
Martin Luther King, Jr Day: No classes Mon, Jan 15
Pass/Fail Declaration Deadline Fri, Jan 26 (5 p.m.)
Withdrawal Deadline Fri, Febr 9 (5 p.m.)
2nd 8-week session (Monday, March 11 - Friday, May 3)
Registration Add & Drop Deadline Fri, Mar 15 (5 p.m.)
Pass/Fail Declaration Deadline Fri, Mar 29 (5 p.m.)
Easter Break: No classes Fri-Mon, Mar 29-Apr 1
Withdrawal Deadline Fri, Apr 12 (5 p.m.)
Research Symposium: No classes TBD
Final Examination Week Mon-Fri, Apr 29-May 3

 

1st 5-week session (Monday, May 13 - Saturday, June 15)
Registration Add & Drop Deadline Fri, May 17 (5 p.m.)
Pass/Fail Declaration Deadline Fri, May 24 (5 p.m.)
Memorial Day Break: No classes Mon, May 27
Withdrawal Deadline Fri, May 31 (5 p.m.)
2nd 5-week session (Monday, June 24 - Saturday, July 27)
Registration Add & Drop Deadline Fri, June 28 (5 p.m.)
Independence Day Break: No classes Thurs, July 4
Pass/Fail Declaration Deadline Fri, July 5 (5 p.m.)
Withdrawal Deadline Fri, July 12 (5 p.m.)
8-week session (Monday, June 3 - Saturday, July 27)
Registration Add & Drop Deadline Fri, June 7 (5 p.m.)
Juneteenth Break: No classes Wed, June 19
Pass/Fail Declaration Deadline Fri, June 21 (5 p.m.)
Independence Day Break: No classes Thurs, July 4
Withdrawal Deadline Fri, July 5 (5 p.m.)
Course with Other Scheduled Dates (Tuesday, May 7 - Saturday, August 10)
Deadlines See schedule on Registrar's Office website.
Summer-long Arranged Courses (Tuesday, May 7 - Saturday, August 10)
Memorial Day Break: No classes Mon, May 27
Juneteenth Break: No classes Wed, June 19
Independence Day Break: No classes Thurs, July 4
Registration Add & Drop Deadline Fri, May 24 (5 p.m.)
Withdrawal Deadline Fri, July 5 (5 p.m.)